Vex: There’s an app for that

There are few things in life I find more entertaining than pestering my husband. I love the look he gets on his face when he realizes I’ve been busting his chops. The other night Optimum brought me great joy with an iPad app that includes a remote control for the cable box. Like most men, he likes to hold the remote. We sat down to watch TV and he selected a show from the DVR and started it. I paused it. He started it again and I minimized the screen size. He stopped it and started it again. I stopped it and switched it to Live TV. He gave up on the DVR and started to watch the Live TV so I changed the channels. He was huffing and puffing and sighing. He was sure the remote control from the other room had gotten in the living room and that I was sitting on it. Then he thought maybe he was sitting on it and started looking under the couch cushions. When he started to take the remote control apart I lost it and had to confess. I am so mad at myself for not taking a picture! His face was priceless when he realized I’d been messing with him the whole time. I’m sure all cable companies have a similar offering but If you are an Optimum customer you can check it out here. You can control and watch TV from your iPad, iPhone, etc. And more importantly you can harass the person on the couch next to you.

Leave a comment